RSS Feed

Smooth like fig butter

Remember this?

Well, if you don’t, please allow me to remind you. Because it is, my friends, worthy of a post. Or two, as the case may be.

A happy discovery I made tonight? Fig butter goes with just about anything. Ok, maybe that’s a slight exaggeration, but it’s not far off, either. Case in point: I tried it tonight with greek yogurt. Yum to the max. I tried it with ricotta. Holy Moses.

And I’ve yet to make those ravioli cookies I  promised to make with these sometime soon. I just know that those will make my taste buds sing.

So, in short… Get thee some fig butter from Trader Joe’s. Just not MY Trader Joe’s, please, because I want to hoard all of the ones at my store I wouldn’t want them to run out ;).

About writejenwrite

Silicon Valley marketer by day, novelist-in-training by night--running addict, foodie, bookworm, pop culture enthusiast, and aspiring philanthropist in between.

Leave a Reply

