RSS Feed

Confessions of a two-timing foodie

I admit it. I cheated on Nutella.

I didn’t mean to do it, and I had no idea I would do it, but now that I’ve done it… I don’t regret it. Not for a single second.

It all started when I went to Trader Joe’s to buy more of this. Well, as what happens (frequently) with me when I go to heaven Trader Joe’s, I discovered a new food item. And the new little gem I came across was this:

Cocoa Almond Spread

Trader Joe's Cocoa Almond Spread

Chocolate. Almonds. Together.

Need I say more?

So yes, I bought it. Yes, I tasted it. And sweet Jehoshaphat, it was GOOOOD. So I’m sorry, Nutella, but you’ve got some competition. Chocolate and hazelnut? Money. But chocolate and almond? Money squared.*

* As with this, please consider buying from a store other than mine, because then there will be none left for me. Thank you, and thus ends my public service announcement.

About writejenwrite

Silicon Valley marketer by day, novelist-in-training by night--running addict, foodie, bookworm, pop culture enthusiast, and aspiring philanthropist in between.

Leave a Reply

